Старшая группы - Английский детский сад

Добро пожаловать в старшую группу

Преимущества международного детского сада в Москве
Преимущества международного детского сада в Москве

Чему Ваш ребенок научится в старшей группе?

Высокий уровень дошкольного образования зависит не только от того, насколько хорошо ваши ребенок знает цвета, геометрические фигуры, числа и буквы, а также и от того, насколько он любознателен, самостоятелен, уверен в себе.

Если ваш малыш будет не оставлять попыток чего-либо достичь, не сдаваться после совершенной ошибки, это сыграет большую роль в будущем. Маленькие дети учатся, когда сами ответственны за свои действия, когда они исследуют окружающую среду, когда слушают и наблюдают, рассказывают истории и спорят, создают и общаются.

Буквы и звуки

На занятиях: Изучение происходит в несколько этапов, и каждый следующий шаг основан на предыдущем. В образовании не должно быть резких прыжков. У детей будет время для практики и расширения своих знаний в чтении посредством проговаривания букв. Мы сформируем основы правописания и пунктуации у наших учеников.

Дома: Когда учитель посчитает, что ваш ребенок готов к самостоятельной работе, ему будут даны список слов для чтения, книга с несложными словами и предложениями, для домашних занятий. Когда вы будете читать вместе с ребенком, задавайте ему наводящие вопросы для лучшего понимания содержания книги, например: «Кто здесь главный герой?», «Как тебе кажется, что произойдет дальше?», используйте для раннего развития не только книги,. но и истории, надписи на плакатах на улице, поэзия, инструкции к бытовым приборам, комиксы, постеры и так далее.

Основы математики

На занятиях: Изучение происходит в несколько этапов, и каждый следующий шаг основан на предыдущем. В образовании не должно быть резких прыжков, у детей будет время для практики и расширения своих знаний в чтении посредством проговаривания букв. Они будут также изучать, распознавать и описывать 2D и 3D формы, ваш ребёнок изучит хронологический порядок. Также он получит знания о физических характеристиках: весе, массе, объеме и высоте.

Дома: Подготовьте вашего ребенка к начальной школе, рассказывая ему об основных математических понятиях. Задавайте ему соответствующие вопросы и давайте указания в бытовых ситуациях: «Какая из морковок больше?», «Подай мне самый короткий гвоздь», , «Давай вымоем машину вокруг фар и под бампером». Используйте возможность, чтобы узнать, как хорошо ваш ребенок ориентируется в числах. Задавайте ему как можно больше вопросов. "Сколько тебе сегодня лет?" Или "Сколько дней в неделе?"

Мелкая моторика

На занятиях: В возрасте 4-5 лет ребенок уверенно держит кисть или карандаш, и потому может добавить больше деталей к своим картинам. Дети хорошо вырезают уже не только из бумаги, но также из картона, ткани и других материалов.

Дома: Разрешайте ребенку порезать продукты для обеда под вашим присмотром, помочь вам в рукоделии, вырезая узоры из ткани, и других материалов, давайте ему пользоваться разными ножницами. Мотивируйте ребенка рисовать на больших листах бумаги или мелками во дворе.

Темы для изучения

Насекомые

Изучая насекомых, мы поговорим об их среде обитания. Ваши дети смогут самостоятельно отличить одного насекомого от другого, освоят техники работы с разными материалами, такие, как плетение, моделирование и т.д. На уроках письма и чтения, мы рассмотрим множество книг о насекомых, поговорим о каждом виде отдельно, научимся писать их названия, а на математике мы займемся различными методами их измерения.

Дома и замки

Эта тема полна фантастических упражнений по литературе и искусству. Мы расскажем о самых популярных архитектурных памятниках по всему миру, таких, как Красная площадь и Биг Бэн. Ваши дети поделятся своим опытом посещения того или иного сооружения, и спроектируют свой собственный дом или замок. Так же мы сконцентрируемся на научной составляющей, и изучим различные материалы, использующиеся в строительстве, такие как кирпич, дерево или шифер.

Карты и маршруты

В этом захватывающем разделе ваш ребёнок будет изучать карты местности, которые обычно размещаются в парках, торговых центрах и станциях метро. Так же мы изучим карту мира, и поговорим о различиях и сходствах между странами. Ваш ребенок составит свой собственный увлекательный маршрут и приготовит карту для путешествия в особое место, например, в космос, другую страну , в тридевятое королевство.

Покорители времени

Изучение времени это важная тема для данной возрастной группы. Мы будем изучать события, произошедшие в прошлом, например вымирание динозавров, и затерянный мир Атлантиды. Мы научим ваших детей определять время и расставлять события в хронологическом порядке. Ваш ребенок поймет разницу между днем и ночью и изучит жизненные циклы растений и животных.

Свежие новости старшей группы

Настоящий Британский Рождественский Праздник Для Детей 2017

В субботу 9 декабря 2017, вместо нашей регулярной субботу клуб Britannia школа будет с традиционной британский рождественский праздник для детей в возрасте 3-7 лет на английском языке. Наше ежегодное праздничное мероприятие, которая начинается ...

Традиционный праздник "Хеллоуин" в Britannia School в 2017

C 10:00 утра и до 14:00 часов в субботу 28 октября 2017, в рамках нашего Субботнего Клуба, Britannia School проводит традиционный праздник Хеллоуина для детей от 3-7 лет на английском языке под руководством британских педагогов. Жутковато ...

Британский летний мини-лагерь 2017

Этим летом, с 17 июля 2017 г. по 11 августа 2017г., с понедельника по пятницу в Britannia School будет работать летний мини-лагерь для детей 2-7 лет. Дети, посещающие наш лагерь, погрузятся в англоязычную среду., и будет преподаваться ...

wp_head

Добро пожаловать в старшую группу

Преимущества международного детского сада в Москве
Преимущества международного детского сада в Москве

Чему Ваш ребенок научится в старшей группе?

Высокий уровень дошкольного образования зависит не только от того, насколько хорошо ваши ребенок знает цвета, геометрические фигуры, числа и буквы, а также и от того, насколько он любознателен, самостоятелен, уверен в себе.

Если ваш малыш будет не оставлять попыток чего-либо достичь, не сдаваться после совершенной ошибки, это сыграет большую роль в будущем. Маленькие дети учатся, когда сами ответственны за свои действия, когда они исследуют окружающую среду, когда слушают и наблюдают, рассказывают истории и спорят, создают и общаются.

Буквы и звуки

На занятиях: Изучение происходит в несколько этапов, и каждый следующий шаг основан на предыдущем. В образовании не должно быть резких прыжков. У детей будет время для практики и расширения своих знаний в чтении посредством проговаривания букв. Мы сформируем основы правописания и пунктуации у наших учеников.

Дома: Когда учитель посчитает, что ваш ребенок готов к самостоятельной работе, ему будут даны список слов для чтения, книга с несложными словами и предложениями, для домашних занятий. Когда вы будете читать вместе с ребенком, задавайте ему наводящие вопросы для лучшего понимания содержания книги, например: «Кто здесь главный герой?», «Как тебе кажется, что произойдет дальше?», используйте для раннего развития не только книги,. но и истории, надписи на плакатах на улице, поэзия, инструкции к бытовым приборам, комиксы, постеры и так далее.

Основы математики

На занятиях: Изучение происходит в несколько этапов, и каждый следующий шаг основан на предыдущем. В образовании не должно быть резких прыжков, у детей будет время для практики и расширения своих знаний в чтении посредством проговаривания букв. Они будут также изучать, распознавать и описывать 2D и 3D формы, ваш ребёнок изучит хронологический порядок. Также он получит знания о физических характеристиках: весе, массе, объеме и высоте.

Дома: Подготовьте вашего ребенка к начальной школе, рассказывая ему об основных математических понятиях. Задавайте ему соответствующие вопросы и давайте указания в бытовых ситуациях: «Какая из морковок больше?», «Подай мне самый короткий гвоздь», , «Давай вымоем машину вокруг фар и под бампером». Используйте возможность, чтобы узнать, как хорошо ваш ребенок ориентируется в числах. Задавайте ему как можно больше вопросов. "Сколько тебе сегодня лет?" Или "Сколько дней в неделе?"

Мелкая моторика

На занятиях: В возрасте 4-5 лет ребенок уверенно держит кисть или карандаш, и потому может добавить больше деталей к своим картинам. Дети хорошо вырезают уже не только из бумаги, но также из картона, ткани и других материалов.

Дома: Разрешайте ребенку порезать продукты для обеда под вашим присмотром, помочь вам в рукоделии, вырезая узоры из ткани, и других материалов, давайте ему пользоваться разными ножницами. Мотивируйте ребенка рисовать на больших листах бумаги или мелками во дворе.

Темы для изучения

Насекомые

Изучая насекомых, мы поговорим об их среде обитания. Ваши дети смогут самостоятельно отличить одного насекомого от другого, освоят техники работы с разными материалами, такие, как плетение, моделирование и т.д. На уроках письма и чтения, мы рассмотрим множество книг о насекомых, поговорим о каждом виде отдельно, научимся писать их названия, а на математике мы займемся различными методами их измерения.

Дома и замки

Эта тема полна фантастических упражнений по литературе и искусству. Мы расскажем о самых популярных архитектурных памятниках по всему миру, таких, как Красная площадь и Биг Бэн. Ваши дети поделятся своим опытом посещения того или иного сооружения, и спроектируют свой собственный дом или замок. Так же мы сконцентрируемся на научной составляющей, и изучим различные материалы, использующиеся в строительстве, такие как кирпич, дерево или шифер.

Карты и маршруты

В этом захватывающем разделе ваш ребёнок будет изучать карты местности, которые обычно размещаются в парках, торговых центрах и станциях метро. Так же мы изучим карту мира, и поговорим о различиях и сходствах между странами. Ваш ребенок составит свой собственный увлекательный маршрут и приготовит карту для путешествия в особое место, например, в космос, другую страну , в тридевятое королевство.

Покорители времени

Изучение времени это важная тема для данной возрастной группы. Мы будем изучать события, произошедшие в прошлом, например вымирание динозавров, и затерянный мир Атлантиды. Мы научим ваших детей определять время и расставлять события в хронологическом порядке. Ваш ребенок поймет разницу между днем и ночью и изучит жизненные циклы растений и животных.

Свежие новости старшей группы

Настоящий Британский Рождественский Праздник Для Детей 2017

В субботу 9 декабря 2017, вместо нашей регулярной субботу клуб Britannia школа будет с традиционной британский рождественский праздник для детей в возрасте 3-7 лет на английском языке. Наше ежегодное праздничное мероприятие, которая начинается ...

Традиционный праздник "Хеллоуин" в Britannia School в 2017

C 10:00 утра и до 14:00 часов в субботу 28 октября 2017, в рамках нашего Субботнего Клуба, Britannia School проводит традиционный праздник Хеллоуина для детей от 3-7 лет на английском языке под руководством британских педагогов. Жутковато ...

Британский летний мини-лагерь 2017

Этим летом, с 17 июля 2017 г. по 11 августа 2017г., с понедельника по пятницу в Britannia School будет работать летний мини-лагерь для детей 2-7 лет. Дети, посещающие наш лагерь, погрузятся в англоязычную среду., и будет преподаваться ...

Reception – English Nursery

Welcome To Reception Class

Advantages of international kindergarten in Moscow
Advantages of international kindergarten in Moscow

What Will Your Child Learn In Reception?

A high quality early years education is not just about learning colours shapes, numbers and letters, It’s about learning to be independent, confident, strong and curious.

If children can learn to “have a go”, learn from mistakes and try again, they will succeed in their future learning. Young children learn by doing things independently for themselves, by exploring and investigating, watching and listening, talking and discussing, creating and communicating.

Letter and sounds

At school: The teaching of letters and sounds is divided into phases, with each phase building on the skills and knowledge of previous learning. There are no big leaps in learning. Children have time to practice and rapidly expand their ability to read by sounding out letters in words. They will be taught how to form the letters of the alphabet correctly and shown how to use punctuation in their writing.

At home: When the class teacher thinks your child is ready they will be given a word list to read, and a reading book with simple words, captions and sentences to practice reading at home. As you read with your child ask them questions about the book to develop their understanding of the text, for example: ”Who are the characters in the story?” or “What do you think will happen next?” Encourage your child to read a wide range of reading materials, not just their reading books e.g. stories, non-fiction, poetry, instructions, comics, posters etc.

Numbers and counting

At school: Children in Reception will be able to count beyond twenty and will begin to learn about how to work with numbers in basic calculations. Your child will learn to use a number line that will help them to understand addition and subtraction, and how to count in multiple. They will also be taught to recognize and describe 2D and 3D shapes, as well as form patterns and describe events in a chronological order. They will learn how to tell the time and understand mathematical concepts such as weight, capacity and height.

At home: You can help your child to be ready for school by introducing the language and concepts used in mathematics. DIY activities where you can ask your child questions can be very useful such as “Can you find the shortest/longest screw?” or “I need a short/longer nail, can you help?”. Much of this language will be incidental, but will prove to be an invaluable aid to your child when faced with mathematical concepts and problems at school. Use number recognition when it is relevant to your child i.e. “How old are you today?” or “How many days are there in a week?”

Fine motor skills

At school: By the time they reach Reception your child will be able to hold a pencil correctly and this will enable them to add details to the pictures that they draw and paint. They will have strong scissor skills and will be able to cut out patterns and shapes not just from paper, but from cardboard, ribbon and other materials.

At home: Be sure to give your child lots of opportunities to cut such as cutting up food for meals, cutting different materials, and using different types of scissors. You can encourage you child to draw on giant pieces of paper and use chalk to create pictures in the garden.

Reception Topics

Minibeasts

During the topic of minbeasts your child will explore and investigate their local environment. They will independently investigate the similarities and differences between mini-beasts and will gain experience of working with a variety of materials as they weave, make models and explore a range of creative making tasks. In literacy lessons they will discuss, write, and draw about mini-beasts, and in maths they will explore methods of measuring.

Castles and Homes

This topic will be full of fantastic art and literacy based activities. Your child will explore the most iconic buildings from around the world such as Red Square and Big Ben. They will listen to each other’s experiences of visiting different buildings, and will use their creative skills to design their own home or castle. There will be a big focus on science, and opportunities to investigate materials that are used to make buildings such as brick, wood and slate.

Maps and Journeys

This exciting topic will allow your child to look at and study local maps that are found in parks, shopping centers and metro stations. A map of the world will be studied, and your child will talk about the differences and similarities between countries. They will plan their own journey by creating maps to somewhere special such as space, another country, or to a far away land.

Time Detectives

Learning about the time is an important part of reception. This topic will look at events that have happened in the past such as when the dinosaurs became extinct, and the lost world of Atlantis. Children will begin to learn how to tell the time and sequence events in chronological order. The life cycles of animals and plants will be studied and the differences between day and night.

Reception’s Latest News

British Christmas party 2017

On Saturday the 9th of December 2017, instead of our regular Saturday Club Britannia School will be having a traditional British Christmas party for children aged 3-7 years old in English. Our British teachers will be running the party, which starts at...

Britannia School annual Halloween party 2017

From 10:00 to 14:00 on Saturday the 28th of October 2017, at the time of our Saturday Club Britannia School will be holding a traditional Halloween party for children aged 3-7 years old in English under supervision of our British teachers. The spooky...

Mini British Summer Camp 2017

This summer Britannia School will be offering a fun and educational mini British summer camp, Monday through Friday for children aged 2-7 years old. The children attending our summer camp will be fully immersed in an English language environment, and will be taught by...

wp_head

Welcome To Reception Class

Advantages of international kindergarten in Moscow
Advantages of international kindergarten in Moscow

What Will Your Child Learn In Reception?

A high quality early years education is not just about learning colours shapes, numbers and letters, It’s about learning to be independent, confident, strong and curious.

If children can learn to “have a go”, learn from mistakes and try again, they will succeed in their future learning. Young children learn by doing things independently for themselves, by exploring and investigating, watching and listening, talking and discussing, creating and communicating.

Letter and sounds

At school: The teaching of letters and sounds is divided into phases, with each phase building on the skills and knowledge of previous learning. There are no big leaps in learning. Children have time to practice and rapidly expand their ability to read by sounding out letters in words. They will be taught how to form the letters of the alphabet correctly and shown how to use punctuation in their writing.

At home: When the class teacher thinks your child is ready they will be given a word list to read, and a reading book with simple words, captions and sentences to practice reading at home. As you read with your child ask them questions about the book to develop their understanding of the text, for example: ”Who are the characters in the story?” or “What do you think will happen next?” Encourage your child to read a wide range of reading materials, not just their reading books e.g. stories, non-fiction, poetry, instructions, comics, posters etc.

Numbers and counting

At school: Children in Reception will be able to count beyond twenty and will begin to learn about how to work with numbers in basic calculations. Your child will learn to use a number line that will help them to understand addition and subtraction, and how to count in multiple. They will also be taught to recognize and describe 2D and 3D shapes, as well as form patterns and describe events in a chronological order. They will learn how to tell the time and understand mathematical concepts such as weight, capacity and height.

At home: You can help your child to be ready for school by introducing the language and concepts used in mathematics. DIY activities where you can ask your child questions can be very useful such as “Can you find the shortest/longest screw?” or “I need a short/longer nail, can you help?”. Much of this language will be incidental, but will prove to be an invaluable aid to your child when faced with mathematical concepts and problems at school. Use number recognition when it is relevant to your child i.e. “How old are you today?” or “How many days are there in a week?”

Fine motor skills

At school: By the time they reach Reception your child will be able to hold a pencil correctly and this will enable them to add details to the pictures that they draw and paint. They will have strong scissor skills and will be able to cut out patterns and shapes not just from paper, but from cardboard, ribbon and other materials.

At home: Be sure to give your child lots of opportunities to cut such as cutting up food for meals, cutting different materials, and using different types of scissors. You can encourage you child to draw on giant pieces of paper and use chalk to create pictures in the garden.

Reception Topics

Minibeasts

During the topic of minbeasts your child will explore and investigate their local environment. They will independently investigate the similarities and differences between mini-beasts and will gain experience of working with a variety of materials as they weave, make models and explore a range of creative making tasks. In literacy lessons they will discuss, write, and draw about mini-beasts, and in maths they will explore methods of measuring.

Castles and Homes

This topic will be full of fantastic art and literacy based activities. Your child will explore the most iconic buildings from around the world such as Red Square and Big Ben. They will listen to each other’s experiences of visiting different buildings, and will use their creative skills to design their own home or castle. There will be a big focus on science, and opportunities to investigate materials that are used to make buildings such as brick, wood and slate.

Maps and Journeys

This exciting topic will allow your child to look at and study local maps that are found in parks, shopping centers and metro stations. A map of the world will be studied, and your child will talk about the differences and similarities between countries. They will plan their own journey by creating maps to somewhere special such as space, another country, or to a far away land.

Time Detectives

Learning about the time is an important part of reception. This topic will look at events that have happened in the past such as when the dinosaurs became extinct, and the lost world of Atlantis. Children will begin to learn how to tell the time and sequence events in chronological order. The life cycles of animals and plants will be studied and the differences between day and night.

Reception’s Latest News

British Christmas party 2017

On Saturday the 9th of December 2017, instead of our regular Saturday Club Britannia School will be having a traditional British Christmas party for children aged 3-7 years old in English. Our British teachers will be running the party, which starts at...

Britannia School annual Halloween party 2017

From 10:00 to 14:00 on Saturday the 28th of October 2017, at the time of our Saturday Club Britannia School will be holding a traditional Halloween party for children aged 3-7 years old in English under supervision of our British teachers. The spooky...

Mini British Summer Camp 2017

This summer Britannia School will be offering a fun and educational mini British summer camp, Monday through Friday for children aged 2-7 years old. The children attending our summer camp will be fully immersed in an English language environment, and will be taught by...